Meet the Partner

Our regular series in which we ask Bridges 5.0 people to reveal something about themselves.


Describe yourself in three words.

Friendly, dynamic, reserved.

What is your job title?


How would you summarise what you do for a living?

I use quantitative data to analyse how the technological transformation is affecting labour and work.

What is your role in Bridges 5.0?

I co-lead WP2 about the quantitative assessment of skills and jobs.

Did you ever think life would take you down this path?

No…and I am still looking forward to see what is next along this path!

Please identify two or three career highlights.

Participate in the elaboration of international projects that have been funded; produce and present work that manage to stimulate debate and interest policy makers.

What would you have been if you career hadn’t led you here?

I do not know, probably in an international cooperation project, somewhere in Africa.

What’s the best thing about your job?

Investigate topical issues, learn new things all the time, meet passionate people.

How do you spend your leisure time?

Meeting friends, playing with my daughter, reading.

What makes you happy?

The seaside. The best when with family and friends!

Tell me something about yourself that would surprise your colleagues?

I have been doing capoeira for three years. I have a yellow cord, which means I am not experienced but I am on the right track.

Finally, please share some personal details that you’re prepared to publish.

I was born and brought up in Rome, Italy. After my PhD, I moved to Paris and settled here. I am married and mother of a 5-year-old girl.

You can read more partner profiles here.

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.